Pass the cheese, I’ve got some whine….

So, I’m going to apologize up front for this post.  It’s probably going to be petty, and juvenile.  Sorry about that.  I just need to get it off my chest, and seeing as I’m 99.9% sure I’m the only one reading this, then this is the perfect place to do it.

It’s about RP, and RP partners.  Now, I know folks are prone to have favorite characters, and yes, even favorite RP partners. But… why ignore one RP pairing just because your favorite one is on?  I don’t get it.  I know I try not to do that.  Hell, I have favorite characters (not so much favorite partners, though), and I try my damnedest to pay attention to as many RP’s I have going on as well as I can.  (My attention span and/or Tweetdeck can often ruin the best of intentions.)  But some folks, say they do that, and clearly don’t!

At times I just feel like saying “Fuck it!” when I see certain characters pop up on my TL, cause I know that means my tweets will probably be ignored until I get petty enough to make a passive-aggressive air tweet.  That’s fucked up, ya know?  Especially since the characters that make me think that are ones that I do like, played by folks I also like.

Meh.  I’m going to blame this on my late period, and my inability to effectively stand up for myself.  I get annoyed at folks who make demands of their RP partner, but they don’t seem to be in the same boat I am.  Maybe they’re on to something.  Maybe letting what you want known in no uncertain terms is the way to deal with this shit.  *snorts*  I won’t be doing that anytime soon, mind you.  It really isn’t in my passive-aggressive nature.

Leave a Reply

